Posted : 7.5.2019

Mixology19 Finalists Announced

The Mix Interiors team and our panel of judges spent a fabulous day at the Davison Highley Showroom in Clerkenwell shortlisting this year’s finalists for Mixology19.  Thanks go to each of our judges: Rhonda Curliss – Group CCO at Linesight, Clare Johnston – Professor at Royal College of Art, Tahera Hammond – Global Head of Workplace at Investec Asset Management, Jim Meier – MD at Day2, Tina Norden – Partner at Conran and Partners, Mark Simpson – Principal at BDP, Andy and Rich Ward – Co-owners at RAW Brothers.

And here it is….the Mixology19 Finalists, which also features a brand new category for 2019 – Storage Product of the Year.  This has been created due to the quality of entries submitted in this area and we decided that we couldn’t possibly let it go unnoticed.

Young Designer of the Year, sponsored by KI

Hollie Owen, University of Plymouth

Andrew Hamilton (Andrew Hamilton Design), Manchester School of Art (MMU)

Leon Farago, Northumbria University

Voting for the winner of this category has now closed.

Product of the Year – Surfaces, sponsored by CMD

AllSfar – Muffle acoustic wall coverings

Autex Acoustics – Cube

Cosentino – Dekton® Slim

Panaz – Patternistas for PWC

Woven Image – Michael Young Collection

Product of the Year – Flooring, sponsored by Specialist Joinery Group

Amtico – Spacia 36+

ege carpets – Industrial Landscape – Iron

Forbo Flooring Systems – Marmoleum Marbled

Interface – Studio Set – Luxury Vinyl Tile

IVC – Studio Moods 2.0

Milliken – Comfortable Concrete

Modulyss – Fluid&

Shaw Contract – Inside Shapes

Tarkett – iD Revolution

Product of the Year – Lighting, Technology & Accessories, sponsored by Visavvi

CMD – Capsule

Dataflex – Viewlite link USB-C docking station

IdeaPaint – CREATE FREE Clear

Luctra – Vitawork

Naava and Office Blueprint – Naava

Workstories – ION & ION DUO

Product of the Year – Task Furniture, sponsored by Interface


Carl Hansen & Son – Preludia Series

FARAM 1957 s.p.a – BAHLARA

RH – RH Mereo 300

Viasit Buerositzmobel GmbH – NEWBACK

Wiesner-Hager – etio

Product of the Year – Storage

Bisley – BOB

Dataflex – Addit Bento® ergonomic toolbox

Isomi – Assembled Collection

sixteen3 – Calvert

TASK – ARC Range

Product of the Year – Loose Furniture, sponsored by IdeaPaint

Alea srl – F65

Casala – Capsule

Eikund – Krysset

IOC International Office Concept – MONFORTE

Materia – Vagabond

Offecct – Soundsticks Room Divider

Orangebox – Coppice

Workagile – MiiBOX 3

Small Commercial Interiors Project of the Year, sponsored by Connection

Basha-Franklin – Brookfield Properties UK

Evolution Design – HB Reavis UK

Gensler – Your Space

M Moser Associates – Unity, London

Morgan Lovell – Kent House

Peldon Rose – Jacada Travel

Resonate Interiors – Parkeray

Medium Commercial Interiors Project of the Year, sponsored by Office Furniture London

AECOM – Sony Music

Area – LEO

BDG architecture + design – Geometry UK

Gensler – Pixel Factory, Hyundai Card

HASSELL – Fora Borough

Oktra – Photobox Group

TTSP – Aviva Digital Campus

Large Commercial Interiors Project of the Year, sponsored by Colebrook Bosson Saunders

BDP – Cambridge Assessment

BuckleyGrayYeoman – The Minster Building

Gensler – Microsoft Ireland

IA Interior Architects – Online Retailer & Media Firm

MCM – ITV Campus

Perkins+Will – FCA

Squire & Partners – The Frames

tp bennett – HSBC Birmingham

Public Sector Interiors Project of the Year, sponsored by Orangebox

AECOM – HM Government, London

AHR – UK Hydrographic Office Headquarters

BDP – Royal National Orthopaedic Hospital: Stanmore

HKS Architects – The Christie Proton Beam Therapy Centre

iDEA – Ministry of Justice, London

Royal Opera House and Stanton Williams – Royal Opera House

Spacelab – University of London Senate House

Hotel Interiors Project of the Year, sponsored by Cosentino

AAID – Imperial Club Lounge, Atlantis The Palm Dubai

Concorde BGW Group – The Bedford

Dexter Moren Associates – V

intry & Mercer

Goddard Littlefair – Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik

Philip Watts Design – Ibis Styles, London Gloucester Road Hotel

Bar & Leisure Interiors Project of the Year, sponsored by IVC

Concorde BGW Group – The Bedford

DesignLSM – Farzi Cafe London

Fusion By Design – Box, Leeds

KSS and Willmott Dixon Interiors – East Stand Development, Twickenham

MCM – White & Case – Broad St Kitchen

NoChintz – Foundation Coffee House

Royal Opera House and Studio Linse – Royal Opera House

Design & Build Company of the Year, sponsored by Dataflex


ThirdWay Interiors

Furniture Provider of the Year, sponsored by Materia

Dodds & Shute

JPA Furniture

Hunters – The Furniture Company

Love Your Workspace

Umbrella Furniture

Manufacturer of the Year, sponsored by Day2



Elite Office Furniture


TMJ Interiors

Product Designer/Design Team of the Year, sponsored by Peldon Rose


Design Ballendat

Paul Kelley

Design Practice of the Year, sponsored by KI


BDG architecture + design


Fusion By Design

HLW International



tp bennett

The Henry Pugh Outstanding Contribution Award, sponsored by Camira

This winner of this award will be announced on the night.

Congratulations to all of the finalists. 

We will look forward to seeing you at Old Billingsgate on Thursday 20 June!