Posted : 13.11.2018

Mixology North18 Finalists Announced

It’s the moment you’ve all been waiting for. Following a record number of entries and an intense judging session last week, we are thrilled to announce the list of finalists for Mixology North18. The panel were amazed by the quality of the submissions. We are very much looking forward to the award ceremony on Thursday 6th December 2018 at Manchester Central, where the finalists will find out if they are winners at Mixology North18.  And if you’ve not got your tickets to the event of the year yet, you can arrange yours here. There is a limited number of tickets remaining.

And here you have it….the list of Mixology North18 Shortlist:

Product of the Year – Flooring, sponsored by Gresham
Amtico – Cirro
BOLON – Elements
ege carpets – Reform Artworks
Forbo Flooring Systems – Flotex by Starck
Interface – Visual Code & Drawn Lines
Milliken – Fine Detail
Modulyss – The Delight Collection
Polyflor – Palettone
Shaw Contract – Haven
Tarkett – iD Supernature and iD Tattoo

Product of the Year – Task Furniture, sponsored by Ultimate (Commercial Interiors)
HÅG – HÅG Futu mesh
Humanscale – Smart Ocean
Isomi – Outline Table in Solid Surface
The Senator Group – Pailo
Sedus Stoll – Se:Flex
Viasit Buerositzmoebel GmbH – Drumback Conference Chair

Product of the Year – Surfaces, sponsored by Ikon Furniture
BOBO1325 – Bruja
Bute Fabrics – Alchemy Collection
Caesarstone UK – The Metropolitan Collection
Formica Group – Formica Infiniti® Worktops
Havwoods – Valour
Patternistas for Newmor Wallcoverings – Newmor Wallcoverings
Versital UK – Metal banded cultured marble surfaces

Product of the Year – Lighting & Technology Accessories, sponsored by Visavvi
CMD – Footprint
Humanscale – M/Connect 2
Planet Partitioning – LOFT industrial style panelled glazing system
Style Partitions – Dorma Moveo Comfortdrive/SkyFold
workstories – UNO A+C

Product of the Year – Loose Furniture, sponsored by Camira
Allermuir – Axyl
Allermuir – Oran
Boss Design – Mango
Connection – Platforms
Isomi – Assembled Collection
KI – Take5
Knightsbridge – Dizzi
Offecct – Contour
orangebox – Coze
Protocol – Airwave
sixteen3 – Calvert

Hospitality & Leisure Interiors Project of the Year, sponsored by Cosentino
Absolute Commercial Interiors – Leeds United Hospitality Suites
AFL Architects – Everton FC: USM Finch Farm Family Room
FWP – LeVel
KKA Interiors – Hilton Garden Inn Doncaster Racecourse
Koncept ID – Novotel London Heathrow
NoChintz – WIT
Ultimate (Commercial Interiors) – Holiday Inn, Gatwick

Restaurant & Bar Interiors Project of the Year, sponsored by Ardmac Performance Contracting
Concorde BGW Group – Foundry Project, Harrogate
CPMG Architects – Kitty Cafe, Leeds
DP Designs – The Binding Site
Faber Design & Architecture – Kilder
Fuse Studios & THWG Building Solutions – Zizzi Liverpool
Ikon Furniture – Manchester Hall & Masons Restaurant
JSA Design – The Engine Room, Sunderland
Powell Office Style – Intouch Games Canteen

Small Commercial Interiors Project of the Year, sponsored by Connection
Dragonfly Contracts – Eagle Lab Manchester
HLM – Balfour Beatty Leeds
Ingo Interiors – Waterfront Point – Halton Housing
OBI Property – Douglas Scott
opus4 – Smart Search
OVO Spaces – Terminal Warehouse
Rider Levett Bucknall – Rider Levett Bucknall Manchester Office
SpaceInvader – The Green Sand Foundry
tp bennett – CBRE, Manchester
Ultimate (Commercial Interiors) – Kirkstall Forge

Medium Commercial Interiors Project of the Year, sponsored by Staverton (UK) Ltd
Concorde BGW – Thwaites Head Office
Cube 8 Studio – Sorted Group
FaulknerBrowns Architects – CEF
OBI Property –
SpaceInvader – CEG Kirkstall Forge
Spatial Office Environments – CarFinance 247
tp bennett – Push Doctor
TSK – Kellogg’s

Large Commercial Interiors Project of the Year, sponsored by Forbo

5plus architects – 101 Barbirolli Square, Manchester
Bluesky Design Interiors – Npower Leeds
ID:SR Sheppard Robson – Bupa Place
iDEA – Bank of New York Mellon – Manchester
OBI Property – Canada House, Manchester
SpaceInvader – Zenith

Public Sector Interiors Project of the Year, sponsored by orangebox
74 – Hox Haus
5plus – Southern Gate, Didsbury, Manchester
CPMG Architects – Teesside University Library
DAY Architectural – Liverpool John Moores University Business School
ID:SR Sheppard Robson – Cloth Hall Court, Leeds Beckett University
Furniture Provider of the Year, sponsored by Colebrook Bosson Saunders
Ikon Furniture
Penketh Group
Ultimate (Commercial Interiors)

Manufacturer of the Year, sponsored by Penketh
Dams Furniture
Elite Office Furniture
Knightsbridge Furniture
Ted Todd
The Senator Group

Design Practice of the Year, sponsored by KI
Fairhursts Design Group
FaulknerBrowns Architects
ID:SR Sheppard Robson
KKA Interiors
Koncept ID
OBI Property
tp bennett